There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that these days education is becoming more and more pressured by subjects,especially in high as well as elementary schools. The question is, is it good to stretch the students' schedule? In this essay, I am going to discuss the reasons for agreeing and draw my personal conclusion. In terms of the problems, more subjects and more exams mean the duller for students and some teachers. The main reason given to support this claim is that one of the most successful education in the world is Iceland. To illustrate, in Iceland, they do not have exams in schools beginning with elementary to high school and they have one of the most readers and writers community. In addition, the average for writing books in Iceland is 5 books per person. Moreover, many subjects in school that going to distract the student and will reflect directly decrease the student level, according to a recent study shows the more jobs on a person's schedule let more people tend to procrastinate the jobs even if they are able to do it all. Firstly, I completely agree to remove the unnecessary subjects such as cooking, painting and life skills. In other words, that will reduce the study year length leading to an increase slightly the student level. In conclusion, Although some countries planning to add more tests and subjects and they see that will improve the student level, other countries see that will not work and they reducing the subjects. Therefore, I believe that reducing subjects and just focusing on the main subjects will impact positively on students' levels.