Many people decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it. This, they argue, leads to a more satisfying working life. To what extent do you agree with this view? What other things can people do in order to have a satisfying working life?

Being worry about our future is a current feeling in our lives. Some people decide on a career path early and keep to it. For them, this lead to a more satisfying working life. This essay intends to provide arguments to support my own opinion which is the opposite of this last idea. Firstly, feeling well-being at work is one of the most important thing to have a satisfying working life. Then, many choices in our lives can lead to this outcome. For instance, trying several jobs in order to find our own way is not an issue, because the journey is not linked with any type of success. To provide a clear example, someone who does not know what to do should try many jobs in order to be sure whereas another person who is certain to go somewhere might be disapointed and then feel stuck. On the other side, being chatty, nice or open-minded might be some useful behaviours to enjoy time during work. Indeed, the atmosphere and the contact with others have a huge impact on our daily routines. For example, someone which is always smilling with a long carreer or not will be happy during his work time. Otherwise, we can also notice that doing the same work we have always wanted to do block some opportunities which might come when nothing is organised. Hence, finding is own happiness is the most crucial, bur there is not only one path to follow. To conclude, following a strict path might have some good point such as do not feel too much doubts, it might be a less anxious way, but do not know is also exciting because of the feeling of freedom and the chance to be open for surprising events every day.