Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult while others don’t. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Although depending on the personality hobbies might vary, many believe that they should be hard, while others often argue otherwise. This essay will look at both views and explain why I think easy and relaxing hobbies would be better in general. There are some people who prefer hobbies that are challenging, adventurous and hard; which is purely their own personal choice that cannot be challenged. They really feel comfortable when they are experiencing those activities such as hiking, diving, rafting or rowing. They always need that adrenaline in their blood, so that is what will make them going rather than enjoying something calm and peaceful. On the other hand, some people truly believe that a pastime should be something that makes a person happy, entertaining and relaxing. A hobby should not be another challenge for an individual which should not be difficult to execute. On the contrary, it should be something cheerful to pass the precious free time. Many opt to watch sports/films or television shows, collect stamps, listen to music as easy-going pastimes which will drastically strengthen their mental health as opposed to something they feel it's difficult. To sum up, in my opinion, an individual chooses a pastime in order to get out of their workaholic, hectic lifestyle at least for a short period of time, which again should not be sweating, challenging or competing. On the contrary, that should be something that will ease themselves which is why I support relaxing pastimes over difficult ones. The deep root essence of a hobby should be something that cools down a person.