Many old cities around the world are going through a major process of modernization. What are the advantages and disadvantages of modernization?

Nowadays, every country is trying to modernize their cities in order to evolve population's quality of life including, attract the traveller throughout the world. However, modernization is one of the factors of the problem that happened currently. On one hand, metropolis development is able to let the cities reach to be an ideal smart city. People in that cities will receive better life and living. Moreover, If the cities become more modern and attractive, This will let a foreigner travel in the cities so that improve country's economic progression. For instance, the capital of South Korea, Seoul, is one of the Asian capital that successfully reaches be a smart city. In only a year, Seoul has numerous travellers who came to shopping, soaking up the culture and ambience. Finally, according to voting on the, internet Seoul became the most attentive city that teenagers desire to do many activities there. On the other hand, city evolution also has undesirable corollaries. This process will attribute pollution that happened due to a number of constructions and renovation in the town, for example, air pollution called PM2.5 which make the residents of the cities have severe health conditions and also respiratory problems. Besides, the more city develops the more gap between the poor and the rich will gradually happen. To conclude, Modernization is a beneficial process for every city that will be a habitable town and provide well-being for their population. In contrast, This is undeniable that before the city outreach their aims, how much it affect their habitat and livelihood.