In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

It is undeniable that studying abroad has more important for many students, nowadays due to they have more opportunities rather than in the past that the students were often learned in the university where are setting in only their own country after they finished their high school. From my point of view, education in oversea countries can offer advantages and disadvantages for everyone in society. In the following paragraph, the reasons to support my opinion will be outlined in the detail. On the one hand, one of the positive impacts of studying abroad is that the students can gain more experience and knowledge. For example, they can learn and exchange new cultures such as types of food, firstly. Secondly, they can improve the language skill. Additionally, many pupils can learn an important skills, like survival skills, from new environments without their parents, and they can make new friends and new connections who are different languages and cultures. On the other hand, many people argue that education in oversea lands can offer more negative impacts. For instance, it is often using a lot of money because each area has different minimum wage. As a result, some pupils who stay in a poor country cannot access the studying abroad. Furthermore, it can cause culture shock situations for someone, like many Thai students are often greeting with a salutation, while the international pupils are often greeting with a hug and a kiss which may cause uncomfortable for some persons. In conclusion, I strongly believe that learning in oversea areas can offer advantage and disadvantage due to all of positive effects can be useful to them in the future, like doing business and choosing their career, but it can also lead to feeling of discomfort for somebody. Therefore, it is recommended that the strengths and the weaknesses of studying abroad depend on opinion of each person.