In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

The increased number of immigrants from the countryside to urban areas is one of the troubles that has caused vigorous concerns for many governments all around the world. Even though some argue this is a positive development, I believe this phenomenon has more negative impacts overall. First and foremost, one of the negative effects could be overpopulation in the great metropolises. Normally, many rural people move to cities with the ambition of finding better job opportunities and more convenient lives which could be beneficial for some, however, if the trend of rural-to-urban migration occurs quicker than providing appropriate urban infrastructure, it could cause overcrowding in large cities. over and above that a lot of these people lack expertise which could result in not finding a suitable occupation or being jobless which is not the ending that they were signed up for. Furthermore, reducing human resources in countryside regions is another difficulty that authorities would face. As this trend continues to rise, adequate human power for farming, agriculture, etc., will not be available, so many agricultural products that make food baskets of people rich will not be produced. In addition, with this moving from rural to cities, the average age of the population in rural areas tilts toward middle-aged and old people and a reduction of the younger generation. So, investors would be lessened to investing in improving the circumstances of rural people's lives which would result in a cycle process from decreasing the quality of life in rural regions and increasing the number of rural-to-urban migrations. In conclusion, I think people moving from rural to cities in many countries have more drawbacks and would be a negative development because of overpopulation problems in huge cities and the reduction of human resources in the rural areas.