Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time

There is a debate whether art should remain as a crucial subject at school or not.Some people admit that art should be considered as one of the compulsory subjects of the school curriculum because it helps to enhance students imagination and release stress. On the other hand, some individuals opine that art is not worth for pupils' time since they should put more afford and concentrate on the main subjects.Personally, I sided with the opinion that art should be taught at school. To begin with, children will have space to develop their ideas and imagination through pieces of art they created, they are able to express their emotions,thoughts and creativity through their work which can develop their depression and stress. This happened because kids perceived art as a subject with 'no right and wrong answers, so they are allowed to explore their passion. For instance, a recent study showed that the average number of pupils who chose Art for their major in universities rose dramatically in the past decades. On the contrary, individuals may claim that kids ought to focus and put an extra afford into other important questions such as Math,Science or International languages. Therefore, they will have more opportunities to widen their academic skills for their further study; which will lead them to several stable and high-income occupations. For example, students who are eligible for pursuing a doctor degree need to get high scores on both Science and Math, which means they. need to study harder to achieve the achievement In conclusion,despite the perspective of believing that art is a waste of pupils' time,I firmly believe that Art should be a compulsory subject in school's curriculum due to the fact that it broadens children imagination and diminishes their depression.