The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives To what extent do you agree of disagree to this statement?

In recent years, the importance of science has become a heated topic. Some people believe that science offers various advantages to improve people's quality of life. However, others argue that science also creates unpleasure disadvantages such as animal experiments or weapons. In this essay, I will examine both perspectives. Science, especially related to life, might improve healthcare systems and medical treatment more accurately than in the past. For example, scientists could create a diagnosis machine to discover the best way to cure and recover patients which helps doctors reduce their overload work and patients receive accurate way of treatment. As a result, people might have a high life expectancy and healthy lives. Another significant benefit of science is to bring people together. For instance, science, in terms of digital science, could connect people from around the world to communicate and interact through online platforms or social media. This means that individuals can seek job opportunities from rich countries and might work remotely from their home country. On the other hand, some others believe that science causes conflict around the world. Scientists might be able to create some chemical products to improve people's lives but people might use them for the wrong purpose, such as Albert Einstein created nuclear to generate electricity but some countries use them as weapons to harm other people. Moreover, science also harms other species, such as rabbits and mice, for medical experiments. For example, before launching new cosmetic products, some companies might test the product on animals to ensure they are secure for human use. Consequently, there are many animals died because of this test. In conclusion, although sciences many drawbacks such as creating weapons or animal experiments, Science also offers multiple benefits, including improving people's life expectancy and bringing people together.