Some believe that history has little to teach us about today while others think that the study of the past helps us to understand the present. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Learning from the historical time makes people have different opinions, some think they can learn a bit from it about these days, however others believe history teaches them to realize the present situation. From my point of view, we can adapt the past knowledge to invent the new thing to use today. On the one hand, some people who think they can not study about today from former said, some information in the past is not updated, therefore using it to learn about these days is not appropriate. Teaching in nowadays, for example, involves many technologies such as using the internet to search for information, and having an online course. If they learn from the previous time, it will not be up to date. Because it uses only textbooks and a blackboard to teach. On the other hand, others argue that it helps them to understand the situation today. Some events in the past teach them to do not to fail again. For instance, the Tom Yum Kung crisis which occured in 1999 in Thailand made a large number of citizens go bankrupt. From this result, the Thai government had a more strict policy regarding the economy. It represents how the administration learns from the failure in the previous. From my perspective, I believe we can learn from history to adapt the past knowledge in order to invent new things. Namely, formerly, we had a glider which could travel by air. From this innovation, we can learn and develop it to be a plane these days. In conclusion, some can gain little learning from history about the present because some info in the previous time is not updated, nevertheless others disagree with it because they believe the past helps them to recognize the situation today. I consider that we can acquire knowledge from the past to improve it to be a new invention.