Some people believe that it is important to spend a lot of money on family celebrations. While others think it is a waste of money. Discuss both views. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the history of humanity, people have always commemorated important occasions in their lives with their families, such as marriages or birthdays. Sometimes persons who organize the party tend to spend amounts of dollars for joyful events. However, in this modern era, individuals have more concerns regarding budget allocations. Discussing the spending spree for celebrations, as well as opinions that oppose extravagance will balance these views. On one hand, for some communities, celebrating something important in their lives would mean sharing happiness, togetherness, and joyful moments with other members. In order to achieve this purpose, people would willingly spend large sums of money to appease the guests. Food caterer, venue, attraction, or other equipment must be prepared perfectly and conveniently. Weddings in Indonesia, for instance, are hugely celebrated because the events become the trigger to invite other family members, relatives, or friends. Because of that, the families of the groom and bride must deposit far before the date starts. On the other hand, celebrations are sometimes becoming too excessive because there are individuals who have too many moments to share, as they would consider this habit as close to hedonism and wasteful. It is believed that money spent on a one-time party would be better saved in banks or invested for a lifetime or emergency needs. Occasions such as school graduation, first job, or newly born child should be commemorated in a simple and modest way. In conclusion, there are positive and negative views regarding the phenomenon of joyful events. Although it is agreed that celebrations are an important aspect of our society and bring us moments of closure and cheerfulness, there should be a barrier to picking only important moments because of the importance of budget allocations and future safety reasons.