Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since the internet has widely replaced their function. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, all information, books, and published papers can be easily accessed by searching from the internet. As a result, libraries where are the predominant place that people used to go for finding books are undervalued compared to the past. This causes the controversial debate that should government spend the vast amount of budget to maintain them, or not? In my opinion, maintaining the public libraries is absolutely necessary because of numerous benefits including encouraging concentration and socialization for reader. First of all, public libraries encorage readers to have more concentration on their tasks due to its quite and suitable environment without any distraction. Obviously, from my experience, I can spend three consecutive hours reading the research papers without lossing loosing my focus, and I can under stand all the points. Comparably, if I read a book in my bed room, I will sleep definitely after 15 minutes pass. Therefore, preserving library is indispensable for promoting willpower for reading among the people like me. Public libraries are not only the invaluable places for storing informative books, but they are also the places where people spend the valuable moments together. Students always revise the lesson with their friend and senior at libraries during the exam's week. Moreover, some of teenagers meet new friends, who have the same interest. For example, If you're enthusiatic in Dinosaur, you can meet the people who like the story of Jurrasic Park, and eventually may end up to be a couple in the future. For these reasons, government should provide the financial support to conserve the library. In summary, I definitely dismiss the statement that the libraries is useless. Although the development of technology, the internet, has changes the way of searching information and reading books, the publich libraries are still needed to be maintained due to the aformentioned reasons.