Some people claim that there are more disadvantages of the car than its advantages. Do you agree or disagree? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having a car

Nowadays the increasing number of cars has become a problem. Many people debating that this number should be decreased in order to reduce the complications related to the car while others believe that having a car could provide a number of benefits. In my opinion, I strongly believe that the disadvantages outweighing the advantages. This essay will discuss both views. To begin with the advantages, by using a four-wheel vehicle, one can transport easily to any destination where there is no possible public transport. For instance, the number of visitors to an isolated location is increasing daily and people are exploring new places. The convenience that people get from the car has extremely luxurious such as listening to music while driving a car could provide a peaceful mind throughout the journey and individuals who are married could make some family trips. In contrast, there is a number of drawbacks related to owning a car. One of them would be laziness, for example, people who are using the car for daily use could make them lazy and it can lead to health problems. Another would be pollution, due to many cars use fossil fuels for a run, so the gases which are emitting from cars could cause air pollution. As a result of air pollution, the ozone layer can affect and will lead to global warming. Finally, the number of cars on road will create a traffic jam and make transport inconvenient to school buses and public transport. In conclusion, while I believe that cars could provide some benefits, the number of disadvantages are more and could create health problems and pollution. I would like to suggest that government should focus to reduce the number of cars on road, otherwise the catastrophe associated with cars are inevitable.