more and more people are relaying private car as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars and suggest at least possible solution.

Private cabs as modes of transportation are trending as the vast majority of the people are using extensively in daily life to commute to work or personal destination. The problem with over-reliance on cars is high fuel prices as well as traffic congestion on the road. To overcome this difficulty we can encourage individuals to use public transport and commute less in private cars. The main problem of the private car is the maintenance and fuel cost of the vehicle which makes the journey costlier than the public transport fare. Apart from this, since more people are using the personal car the traffic congestion has been increased in a few busy streets. In the peak office,hours an individual spends a minimum of 2 hours in traffic if he is living far from the workplace. To illustrate, petrol prices have reached 100 rupees/litre in India whereas an average car gives 15 to 17-kilometre mileage which makes the travel more expensive than the state bus or metro rates furthermore, metropolitan cities are combating huge traffic in-office hours due to the increased usage of a personal car. Therefore, relying on the private car gives the demerit of expensive travel costs and huge time-wasting in traffic. To resolve this issue the government should encourage people to use more state transportation and build transport facilities near the giant corporate hubs. The legislative authorities should advertise and reduce metro and train ticket prices to attract professionals to use them more frequent moreover, people use private cars due to the lack of public transportation available nearby workplaces. By building a metro,train or increase bus facilities on the office routes this issue can be solved. For example, the Delhi government of India has expanded the Metro route to all nearby IT hubs so people can use more public transport and fewer personal cars. Thus, the government must increase the transport facilities to overcome this difficulty. To conclude, only when the public transport system has become flexible and available on all possible routes the over usages of personal vehicles can be reduced.