Some people spend a lot of money for their wedding ceremonies. However, others feel like it is unnecessary to spend a lot. Discuss both view points and give your own opinion.

These days, a lot more individuals enjoy their wedding day and spend a fortune on it. While others see this as risky and useless spending and I agree with them. This essay will discuss both opinions. In the point of view of those who like to spend a crazy amount of money on their wedding day, they believe that it's their one life day that will never happen again. So it's a unique and special event where it has to be perfect. They do not mind spending a fortune on it and in fact, they have been saving up all their lives just for this day. For example, weddings in Saudi Arabia are important and big because both families will invite around 400-500 people for each family. Which is why it requires paying around one million rials to have a decent wedding. On the contrary, I disagree with them. And I see that as a wasted money that should have been spent on the couple and their future life. It would provide nice stable savings for them where they can pay for a good house, cars, and their kids' future. Moreover, spending such an amount will become a regular standard for the majority of society, which will affect the poor people and make celebrations for them harder. In conclusion, the great amount of money on weddings is enjoyable to some humans because they want to celebrate their day with a lot of relatives and friends, and they have been saving for it their whole life. But to most people, it is considered as wasted money because it will raise the levels in society, and it's better spent on the future of those couple instead of wasting it in only one night.