Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views with regard to the roles and responsibilities of the zoos. While many argue that wild animals would be protected by the zoopkeepers, others disagree with belief that closing the zoos is of neccessity because of the cruelty actions being committed there. In my opinion, I believe that zoos are useful in protecting wild animals and punishments can be applied to prevent zookeepers from mistreating the animals. On the one hand, zoos can bring many benefits when it comes to protecting animals both in terms of ensuring their survivability and preserve their natural habitats. From the animal perspective, zoos can provide the nourishment and living conditions that would be suitable for individual species to thrive. For example, many species are in danger of extinction because global climate change had serious effects on their habitat, making them struggle to survive in the wild. Were these animals neglected by the zoos, they would stand little chance to stay alive on their own. Additionally, zoos help raise people's awareness of how wild creatures are affected when their habitats were damaged because of industrial activities. By taking good care of the animals, the zoo would encourage it's visitors to have a sense of responsibility to wild species and their environment. Therefore, the benefits that zoos provide outweigh all drawbacks. On the other hand, the drawbacks that zoos bring should not be considered lightly. It is not common to hear reports about zookeepers who treated the animals badly or left them starved. This resulted in the animals feeling stressful and agreessive and could make them vulnerable to diceases disease or death. Furthermore, zoos that provide poor living conditions to the animals could bring negative emotions to the visitors by leading a bad example of how animals should be treated. This could lead to people mistreating and neglecting their pets or other living creatures that need caring. In conclusion, zoos have proven to be benefical benefited in terms of protecting wild animals. However, people should be aware of its negative effects as well.