Many people join distance learning programs ( study materials, post, tv,internet and study at home) but some people think that it cannot bring same benefits as attending colleges or universities. Do you agree or disagree?

Given the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, most schools and universities around the world are forced to close; therefore, schoolwork is heavily affected. To adapt to the current situation, a lot of people have chosen to study through various forms, such as: TV, the Internet, social media like Facebook, Youtube, etc. Nevertheless, some people think that studying at home is nowhere as efficient as studying at school. In my humble opinion, I completely agree with that statement. This essay will explain why the conventional method is superior to distance learning programs. There are two major difficulties that pupils are bound to encounter when participating online classes. First and foremost, students cannot get enough concentration when learning at home. With little to no supervision, they are likely to become distracted by others' activities or even be idle. For example, in order to study online, students and teachers have to use a video conference app and join a meeting. Teachers can watch over their students via webcam. However, unlike when attending schools, they usually fail to keep pupils under control since the vision through webcam is limited and it is hard to see what they are doing when there are multiple webcams are on simultaneously, thus they can do anything at will. As a consequence, this gives rise to another crucial problem. During an examination, students can exploit poor supervision to cheat the exam, hence better efforts are required to eliminate this misdeed. Another significant issue of distance learning programs that cannot be overlooked is the lack of practicality in some particular subjects, namely physics and chemistry. School can facilitate conducting experiments to illustrate students ' study thanks to the assistance of the instructors as well as the availability of specific equipment and devices. However, such experiments cannot be carried out at home as instructors cannot be of any help via a webcam, and finding the required equipment can be problematic. In brief, the current circumstance gets many people to shift onto a new study method, yet this method is considered to be underwhelming in comparison with the conventional one. Personally, while online study is beyond dispute the best learning form to be available, it cannot be at least on par with attending colleges or universities.