“Rapid advances in technology will make the world of the future a more dangerous place” Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons.

That innovative technologies such as robotics, artificial intelligence, or cognitive science will make the world of the future a more unsafe place has become the source of many hot debates among the public. To a certain extent, I agree that immense advances in technology can probably have detrimental effects on every aspect of our future world. Nevertheless, the values that their development theirs brings about are undeniable. On the one hand, I would assert that rapid advances in technology are advantageous to human beings. Technologies have been pushing back the frontiers of knowledge every day. We have been adept at harnessing technology in all sorts of creative ways. A typical example of this is that in many developed countries such as Japan, America, China, and South Korea, various factories have replaced most workers with robots. They can work all the time and are less likely to make mistakes, which speeds up production. Besides, computers or cell phones enable people to interact more conveniently and seek information or study more quickly and efficiently. On the other hand, it is supposed that the future world will be more dangerous on account of technical development. Firstly, the risk of physical and mental health conditions may be of immense concern. For instance, when using smartphones or computers, we usually have to strain our eyes. As a result, eyestrain can cause pain in other parts of the body, including our head, neck, shoulders, and back. Moreover, various studies have shown that people hooked on these devices will be easily susceptible to higher levels of depression and anxiety than those who are not. Secondly, Human interaction will suffer as modern technologies become an increasing part of life. For example, in no way can robots feel any emotion that would allow them to understand and empathize with. We, humans, risk forgetting what it means to have an actual, human interaction. Thirdly, and most importantly, the unemployment rate is getting higher. In addition to being more accurate and reliable than humans, robots can also do everything that humans can, even the heavy lifting or dangerous work. Hence, there is a likelihood that robots will force people out of jobs they would do their entire lives. Accordingly, the government must think about the way how to deliver benefits to displaced workers. In conclusion, the recent boom in technology has changed the world. It has made our world a better place despite some drawbacks created by humans overusing. In my opinion, it is beneficial for humanity to keep developing technologies and apply them to our lives. Still, we should get ready for plenty of future potential risks.