Parents often give children everything they ask for and do what they like. Is it good for children? What are the consequences when they grow up?

These days, there is a controversial topic that parents are willing to respond to their offspring’s every request regardless of the reasonableness. From my personal perspective, this method of child-rearing would bring a range of problems in children’ behaviors and attitude in their later life. Parents may spoil their children in several ways by fulfilling all of their wishes. First and foremost, overindulgence will make the child depend too much on their parents and become disoriented. This means when children are allowed to do everything, they will not be able to distinguish right and wrong, and become ignorant and thoughtless individuals as a result. These overindulged teenagers, usually, cannot appreciate the value of hard work and tend to underestimate their parents ' efforts. Secondly, pampering children may deprive them of the ability to adapt to new living conditions in their adult life. In fact, youngsters living in a fully met material life are more likely to be vulnerable to unexpected changes in life, which would lead to inevitable consequences in the long run. A number of undesirable results of this tendency affecting detrimentally on a child can be mentioned. Firstly, becoming too dependent on parents could weaken children's ability of self-reliance. This means a simple challenge may become an insurmountable adversity, which makes youngsters have no sense of making attempts to overcome these obstacles to make progress. This, in the long term, would lead to a range of difficulties, and ultimately, severe failure in their adulthood. Secondly, entitling children to too much personal freedom may result in dire consequences like juvenile delinquency. Recent research has shown that many teenagers tend to embark on a path of crime due to lack of parental supervision, which would adversely affect youngsters themselves as well as the society. In a nutshell, granting children all of their wishes would do serious harm to their personal development, so that this method should be rejected to ensure a wholesome lifestyle for the young generation.