Some people think that more money should be spent on protecting endangered species while others think it is a waste of valuable money. What is your opinion?

Some species across the globe are on the verge of extinction due to changes in their habitats such as global warming and deforestation. In many countries, a controversy between whether it is worth to invest in maintaining those endangered animals or not have arisen. I wholeheartedly agree that we, as fellow inhabitants, should shoulder the responsibility to prevent the disappearance of other creatures. This essay will further elucidate why certain living things are crucial to be protected. Firstly, the existence of some endangered animals represents their local countries. For instance, it is widely known that pandas, one of the species that exist only in a small quantity, can be found only in their native country, China. With pandas also being one of the dominant factors contributing tourism, authorities have taken serious initiatives to protect and breed them. Therefore, other governments should follow this notion and must not be hesitant to invest in saving them. Secondly, it is only fair and ethical for people to create a livable environment for animals approaching extinction to thrive again because the culprits behind severe climate change resulting in endangerment is no other than humans. Men not only create cars and vehicles that produce pollution but also cut down thousands of acres of woods to built residences. Therefore, they should own the consequences of their actions and support in defending the disappearance of certain species. To sum up, certain animals are the symbols for some countries and civilization created harsh conditions for them to survive. Therefore, spending on creating an adequate environment for animals remaining in small quantities would not be a meaningless use of money. Failure to protect them would bring the nation’s stand in the world downhill.