The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

It is undeniable that the world at the present has had changed into modern society which can cause the continued rise of citizens in the global, and the increase of people is the big problem faced by humanity, nowadays. From my point of view, I agree with this statement and the causes of overpopulation issue have many reasons. In the following paragraph, the reasons to support my opinion will be outlined in the detail. It is true to say that one of the major causes of the continued increase of populations is that the evolution of medical system which is better from the past due to people at the present have a lot of knowledge rather than ancient people. As a result, they can create many methods to increase the birth rates such as In Vitro Fertilization method or it is called that IVF method. Additionally, many persons in this time can make many innovations to prevent people from sickness, like they can be made some medicines by mixing some chemicals together. I agree with this statement because the continued rise of populations in the world can create many issues. For instance, it can cause shortage issues in some areas due to some people cannot access food resources and materials which have limited in society, firstly. Secondly, the world will be faced with deforestation problem by causing from human activities. When people are increasing around the world, they tend to need more foods and accommodations for their live so that they will cut big trees to make their home. Furthermore, overpopulation can create many pollutions from using a lot of technology. In conclusion, I strongly agree with this statement, and I think that overpopulation problem is one of the greatest problems which can negatively affects other living begins around the global. Therefore, it is recommended that the state government should provide some policies to reduce populations in their country. For example, restriction of having children in each family.