In the past, when students did a , they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad? Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, the majority of students tends to attend their higher educations in a foreign nation instead of their homeland. In my opinion, I take the view that this tendency provides plenty of valuable strengths and its advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Attending a university degree abroad can be an unsuitable decision for several reasons. The strongest argument is that youngers will be far away from their families and friends. Despite building new relationships and meeting new colleagues, it will be impossible to find the persons who can replace parents and close friends. Moreover, they will surely feel negative emotions and miss the support and affection given by close people in their homeland, especially in the hardest moments, such as getting diseases or go into depression. In addition, If youth decide to go abroad, they will be undoubtedly under high pressure to being adapted to the new lifestyle. To put it differently, scholars should accept the new environment and the different cultures and try to find their comfort in this new life in order to be not lonely. That is why this trend may have some undesirable consequences. However, this development can help youngers to build a brilliant career. Firstly, attending higher schooling in an advanced nation help students to boost their career because they will have more chances to get the adequate and the valuable opportunity for them. For example, the needy juniors who cannot support the expensive fees education in the university in their country can benefit from a scholarship offered by various international universities and therefore get the opportunity that they need. Secondly, this trend may contribute to the development of their personality. In other words, scholars who choose to leave their comfort zone in their country to another society, have the possibility to be more independent and assume their responsibilities alone, also meeting different mentalities and experiencing different experiences tends to improve their mental growth and communication skills. For instance, researchers show that youngers who leave early their country become more confident and extroverted than those who stay in their homeland. Thus this development can help juniors to be more successful in their life. In conclusion, despite the diverse negative effects of getting higher education in a foreign nation, I strongly believe that this trend has plenty of benefits which exceed its drawbacks because it proves to be the best way for building a great career and developing their personality.