When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Traditional customs and skills are the pioneers of any country's heritage. While some argue that traditional skills are a waste of resources in this technological era and should be abandoned, I disagree as they are part of the culture and should be preserved. Firstly, some would argue that traditional skills and their byproduct are expensive as they involve large labour to produce the object. As ancient skills are preserved from years and there is no improvement on the skills they are outdated and require machinery involvement to give quality product. However, I would argue that a machinery work creates cheap quality product since the materials are forced in large quantity in the factories moreover, there is hardly any supervision on products created by robots. To illustrate, Kashmiri shawl hand embroidered by native residents have much beautiful pattern than creating by machines in the factory. Therefore, It is hard to replace ancient work with technological advancements. On the other hand, I believe that a country is represented by their cultural skill and It is part of their identity. Many countries in the world have been recognized for their traditional clothing and food, in the lack of these can create a monotonous world. I would argue that traditional skills should be preserved and taught in the national universities in order to spread awareness among youngsters. For example, the Indian government has inaugurated a new university to teach the ancient clothing pattern and designs to preserve the heritage furthermore, the Indian textile industry is world-renowned for the quality of clothes. Thus, I would argue that keeping the traditional skills alive is equally important. To conclude, not only does ancient skills show quality work as it is authentic but they also represent a country worldwide. therefore, I disagree with the statement and suggest it is worthwhile to keep the traditional skills still intact with the roots.