Some people think that high school students should be taught how to use money as it is an important life skill. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Education is one of the most important parts of our lives, and teachers should provide information on how children can understand budgeting. Some people think that it is the school's responsibility to teach this. I completely agree with the statement, and in this essay, I will discuss the point along with relevant examples. Firstly, most learners spend valuable hours in school and often receive pocket money, but many do not understand how to manage it, where to spend it, or even how to save. Therefore, school is the right place and time to provide knowledge about finance and its importance. Once children learn the value of money and how to manage it, they will begin to understand the difference between needs and wants. For example, when I was in primary school, Mr. Keven, my school teacher, used to tell us that it is very important to have capital in your account. He also explained mutual funds to us, and as we grew up, budgeting was never an issue. Secondly, the government should make this a mandatory subject, as it is very useful for future generations. With this knowledge, they will not struggle with money, and they will have savings and a better understanding of finance. For instance, in Germany and the UK, pupils are taught about trade, banking, mutual funds, and how to utilize capital, including understanding expenditure and investment. As a result, most of the younger generation in those countries do not have liabilities and are able to use their money wisely. To sum up, I believe educational institutions should consider financial education as an essential subject and share this knowledge with students so that, in the future, they will not face money -related issues.