Restricting air travel is the only way to prevent air pollution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, air travel has become one of the main boosts for the economy for many countries. People are travelling for many reasons such as for business, to further higher education,visiting family and friends each day. I would say it will be hard for us to survive without air travel nowadays. I tend to partially agree with it as I believe that aviation does have some certain impact on air pollution. Firstly, the increasing business opportunities among counties has widened these days. We are able to travel any part of the world at any time to have meetings for the growth of the business. Thus this will make some of us stay in different places and it is very convenient for us to return to our home whenever needed. In addition many people will lose a source of income if the action is taken to reduce air travelling. Secondly, aviation companies are blooming like mushrooms. For instance, the Air Asia company is flying almost everywhere. The company provides air tickets for a much cheaper rate, This creates an opportunity for everyone to travel and visit other parts of the world. As a result, the tourism sector is widening in many many places. However, the aviation sector can be affecting the population also but I believe that restricting air travel will not show any big differences but only affect the economy worldwide. In conclusion,, I would suggest thinking of any other option to prevent air pollution besides restricting air travel.