In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Nowadays in many countries, people feel that it is important to own a house rather than living in rented places. The two main reasons behind this are high rents and bad neighbours. This essay agrees that it is a positive development because it helps people to stay safe and secure. First and foremost, the cost of living is increasing in all the places. In some areas, it is very hard to live in rented houses which cost more than half of a person's monthly income. This is the main reason people feel it is necessary to buy a home for themselves. Another reason is, people can't adjust to other people who are living beside them. They feel that someday they may threaten them and cause any harm to their lives. For instance, reports show that in America many locals are exhausted with the heavy house rents and every one them seeking loans from banks to construct their own home to rid of the rents burden. On the other hand, many people say that it is a positive development because they will feel more safe and secure while living in their own homes. People who are living in urban places feel insecure with the others who are living next to them. So they decide to live in their own place, where they can move freely without worrying about others. For example, because of the security concern in many places people are choosing to have owned houses they feel that it is the best idea to live separately. Thus, it proves that living in owned place is safer than rentals. In conclusion, people all around the world are interested in giving priority to have own homes despite rented flats. In my view is it best to have own place for everyone where they can do all kind of activities without thinking about security problems.