More and more people want to buy famous brands in clothes cars and other items . What are the reasons behind this trend? Do you think it is a positive or negative development

Nowadays, it has become a trend to follow famous brands irrespective of their quality and price. There are many concerned individuals who feel that people, especially the youngsters are mostly involved in shopping for well-known brand's accessories and as per their opinion, we should consider local brands as well. Others, however, believe that these brands are long-lasting as compared to ordinary brands. I completely agree with the former statement and in this essay, I will support my view with examples. There is no denying that we always get influence by famous brands as we often see many advertisements for these brands and due to that we automatically feel attracted towards them while shopping. Moreover, many actors and athletics promote these brands for financial reasons and their fans purchase them without having any proper knowledge about the products. One such example is the soft drink promotion. We have seen many sportspersons assisting the marketing teams to promote their goods and in reality, they do not even drink those soft drinks as they as not good for health. Additionally, Due to this behaviour, we ignore other brands which are effective and affordable. For instance, we mostly choose chemical mixed shampoos as compared to the herbal brands. In the recent survey, it has been proven that brands who invest more in their selling strategies gained more profit. As a consequence, those who focus more on the production process and lesser on other activities struggle to get stable customers. In conclusion, there is no doubt that popular brands are worthy of their price but we should also give chance to other lesser-known brands as they are low-priced and durable.