Many people think that fast food companies should not be allowed to advertise while others believe that all companies should have the right to advertise. What is your opinion?

It is an irrefutable fact that overconsumption of fast food may lead to health-related issues. Therefore, a segment of society is convinced that fast food advertising is irresponsible and should be banned. Others, however, believe the opposite. I personally feel that fast food companies should not be restricted from advertising. The following paragraphs will highlight my opinion along with relevant examples. To commence, freedom of choice is one of the key principles of a democratic society; thus, some companies should not be restricted from advertising based on their products. Consumers decide whether they want to buy or not. For instance, some people believe that alcohol is harmful. Despite alcohol advertisements, they do not rush into shops to buy it. Moreover, if all companies can advertise, it means that more people can be employed. Usually, making commercials is a complicated and long process that involves many professionals. Adding further, in today's society many people do not have time to allocate for fine-dining during the lunch breaks in the office. Others, cannot afford it. Subsequently, these people are dependant on preprocessed and affordable food. Advertisements can help consumers to make informed decisions. Commercials do not force individuals to buy the goods, they inform. For example, advertising campaigns can let people know about beneficial promotions of sets. To conclude, I personally feel that all companies should have a right to advertise. Upholding a healthy lifestyle should be a personal, conscious choice. Individuals should learn critical thinking to distinguish misleading commercials on their own.