As a result of tourism and the increasing number of people travelling, there is a growing demand for more flights. What problems does this have on the environment? What measures could be taken to solve the problems?

Nowadays, people around the world have a marked tendency to travel more and more because of the need for human’s spiritual satisfaction. This issue leads to the growth in the number of people traveling among tourist attractions, especially by using aircraft that make the going up on demand for needing more flights in a day. As a result of increasing more flights, it leads to many harmful effects for our ecosystem and nature habitats. This essay will discuss the problems that this issue brings and also some measures to solve this. Firstly, because of the development in tourism which leads to the rise of the wide range of flights, air pollution is becoming more serious and dangerous to the environment. Aircraft release a million poisonous gases from the engines to the air such as carbon dioxide, methanol, sulfur dioxide which make the temperature hotter, and they are one of the most hazardous factors that lead to the greenhouse effect, destroying the ozone layer. For that reason, a lot of tropical forests in the world are going to be burnt in a year and further. Moreover, because of these facts, it is one of the main features of increasing global warming, making the temperature on the earth hotter and hotter than ever even up to uncontrollable. For instance, the area of ​​the Amazon forest - the green lung of the earth is increasingly being reduced and dying by frequent forest fires nowadays and a lot of countries in the world have unstoppable heat which can be up to 50 degrees Celsius. However, due to this dangerous issue, many solutions have been created by the government and scientists to control and reduce it. First, the government should limit the number of flights in a day and encourage people to use other transportations which is better and more eco-friendly for the environment. For example, instead of using regular transports using fuels, they should turn to electric vehicles which are eco-friendly to the environment. This measure can reduce the emission of harmful gases from airplanes releasing into the atmosphere in a day and make it fresher so as not to cause an excessive carbon footprint. Second, grown forests need to be concerned to absorb the amount of carbon dioxide and release more oxygen to clean up the air. To sum up, the growing demand for more flights due to the rising tourism makes the environment have to face the harmful problem which is air pollution. Besides that, people have to have more effective solutions to protect the world and the ecosystem. If we could do these treatments, our environment would become cleaner, and also the life expectancy of humans would be up.