Some companies give a higher salary to CEO than the common employees. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether company managers should have higher salaries than common employees has been a controversial topic, especially when various social theories criticising capitalism have irreversibly waken the labour class. From my perspective, people who make great contributions deserve a considerable payment, but this should not endanger common employees ' basic welfare. One of Maxism's contributions is raising the awareness of the labour class to defend their own welfare. Nevertheless, precisely as other theories out of good intentions, this theory can easily be so extreme that company managers seem to be unnecessary and have been exploiting the labour class. History tells us this is not true. Without Lisa, AMD's CEO, those revolutionaries, including significantly increasing research investment, simplifying management structures, and synchronising the progress of different departments could not have happened, which have remarkably increased the income over the past five years and allowed the company to allocate more resources to their employees. And when Lisa's four million dollar annual salary was released, there were not many controversies. This suggests that managers who are competent deserve a good salary. Nonetheless, company does not merely consist of managers. On the contrary, the labour class is the majority and hence their welfare also deserves enough attention. If managers ' salaries have seriously harmed the interest of common employees, the side that should compromise is not the employee. What happened to Disney's managers is a persuasive example, whose CEO earned over two million dollars in 2019, which was twenty times the average income of Disney in the year. Owing to his salary, many workers were forced to renounce their bonuses and this finally led to a large-scale strike which resulted in a three million dollar loss. Obviously, in this illustraion, the high payment of managers is harmful both for common employees and the company. To summarise, CEOs who are competent deserve a good reward, which is the recognition of their contributions. But their salaries should not do damage to common employees ' welfare and the development of the company as a