Society is based on rules and law. If individuals were free to do whatever they wanted to do. It could not function. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, people tend to demand full freedom in the country in which they live, where it brings more issues to the nation. I would fully agree that a nation needs to follow the rulebook which will help to run it efficiently. Firstly, we choose safety as our main priority when deciding where we would like to live. The neighbourhood needs to be a peaceful place for people to continue having a quality life. If there are no rules in place, the crime rate will rise, which will decrease public security. In addition, an individual will not feel safe living in such areas, which will bring down the real estate market of a city. Furthermore, businesses that bring in investments will shun away thus incurring the government a huge loss in tax money. For example, financial institutions will always perform a background research whenever they plan to operate in a new town. Secondly, a government always needs to ensure that there are standard regulations in place. This is needed for them to continue ensuring the safety of people under their governance. If there is no proper law in place, everyone will tend do what they wish, which might bring harm to the society. For instance, during the pandemic situation, the authorities had to implement a strict lockdown to curb the spread of a virus from causing major illness and deaths to the people. There were few cases where individuals did not adhere to the rules that caused delays in getting the situation in order. In conclusion, a society needs to have standard regulations so that it will provide equality to everyone. Freedom should be given in a controlled way so that it is not abused which might create chaos to the stability of a country.