Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think it is essential to learn history. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

While learning about history seem to be unnecessary for some people, there are still those who believe in the importance of this subject. In my view, having basic knowledge about what has been occurred will support the process of how we think about the future. Although backing up by an experience is reasonable, the unknown situations that never happen and unpredictable make history does not use as they used to be. This essay will examine both sides of this controversial issue. To begin,with why we should better know about history, many historical events happened again in a cycle, especially, the disaster one. World wars are a good example of a violent unwanted issue that humans makes the second time without learning from the first. Fortunately, current, many countries have had more intention to avoid using the military against each other. More than that, studying history make travelling more impressive than ever. There are many places like Rome that were a famous city by being capital of an ancient empire in history or India which is important for being a centre of the old religion. As a result, more than a thousand people have a trip to this historical place in a year. Lastly, history education is a long storytelling and human love interesting story. From research, what makes humans different from the other species is because we have an ability to understand stories result in the improvement of mankind. On the other hand, knowing the past cannot apply as expected in this century. Technology and innovation do not exist before in the past history and they have an increased rate of change in every moment. Financial is an example of unpredictable transformation by technology. The form of money has changed from paper into digital currency in a few years. Another example is about the social context that technology also impacts the present more than the past. In the election of the United State, the last president use social media, data analysis together with digital marketing to win, which never happened in history before. To conclude, despite the fact that the topic about the unimportance of studying history is raised, the significance of learning this topic still be in concern. Therefore, I believe that no matter how technology introduces the new possible future, human being should not neglect their past. If we can still dream about what we will be, it will not take too much time for understanding what we were.