Some people think that public health is a the respomsiblities of the government while others think that people should br responsibe for their own health. Discuss both sides and give your opininon

The debate surrounding public health responsibility pits two important perspectives against each other. In my opinion, I agree that governments play a more crucial role compared with individuals in this area. Although it may seem fair to say that being healthy is an individual responsibility, I do not agree that it applies to all living people. For instance, some people who live in rural areas or facing poverty with limited access to public well-being providers or education will not live their lives the same as society who live in metropolitan areas. As a result, this will lead them to poor action in personal health choices compared with residents living in cities. Besides that, even though there are enough public health facilities in the urban centre, it does not give a guarantee that the townsfolks have a healthier lifestyle. As we know, at present the majority of people are used to maintaining unhealthy lifestyles such as bad eating habits and having less physical activity. On the other hand, authorities have a duty to protect the well-being of their citizens from threats that individuals can not manage alone, for example, infectious diseases or environmental hazards. This can be achieved by implementing public health initiatives like vaccination programs and sanitation measures. As for country folk who have limited connections to resources and knowledge, government intervention can bridge these gaps by providing access to quality healthcare and preventive services. Furthermore, for some citizens who lack the motivation to take care of their own well-being, authority can create an environment that supports healthy choices through education, regulations, and community development. In a nutshell, I firmly believe that governments should hold the primary responsibility for the health of their population. By guaranteeing access to healthcare, tackling collective health threats, and promoting preventive measures, governments can create an environment that empowers individuals to thrive and fosters a healthier and more resilient society.