Developments in technology have brought various environmental problems. Some people believe that people need to live simpler lives to solve environmental problems. Others, however, believe technology is the way to solve these problems. Discuss both views.

It is true that achievements in technology cause numberous environmental issues. While some individuals state that in order to tackle these environmental related problems, simpler lifestyles should be considered seroiusly, I believe that high technology can help to mitigate our environmental deterioration. On the one hand, there are some reasons why it can be agrued that adpoting adapting a simpler life could protect the evironment from techological caused damages. Firstly, if people change their normal habits such as using bicycle or walk instead of driving, they could make a significant contribution to protection of environent and ecosystem. It is clearly that personal automobile discharge a substantial amount of carbon dioxide into the atmosphere, which has proven to be the main culprit of global warming and ozone depletion with many adverse effects on our life. Another reason that is lessening in household facilities such as television or air conditioning would help reducing in comsumption of fossil fuels. Thus, this eco-lifestyle could alleviate environment destruction that results from non-renewable energy. On the other hand, despite mentioned adverse environmental problem, I strongly believe that developments of green technology could be able to tackle these issues. The first evidence is invention of eco friendly transportation powerd by alternative enery sources such as solar engery have made a great innovation in evironmental protection. Fow example, the number of people using hybird car or solar-powered buses have been increading rapidly in some development countries like Japan, Hollan, Singapore, etc.. Secondly, the advances in recycling waste technologies help to solve the world’s waste crisis. For instance, plastics from household garbages and industrial wastes can be collected and recycled by manufacturers applied modern technological procedures. In short, despite the understanding that having simple life with less surrounded technology could alleviate evironment environmental degradation, I would have confidence in the development of technology that helps tacke these facing issues on environment.