Advertising encourages customers to buy in quantity not in quality. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advertising is one of the top influencing aspects in this modern world. The majority of customers are persuaded to buy products more in quantity rather than looking for the quality of the product. I completely agree with this notion because of two important reasons such as attractive offers by manufacturers and the throwaway culture among the public. In this essay, I will elucidate these reasons further to support my opinion in the forthcoming paragraphs. The primary factor that is causing this phenomenon is attractive, trending and creative offers to pull the crowd to retail shops or online websites. To be more precise, the end customer's buying pattern is analysed for a certain period to make sure the end customer is impressed with the exciting offers to buy even though there is no need. The large conglomerates, for instance, Amazon and Flipkart's big billion sale alluring offers with creative advertisements are the perfect examples to illustrate this behaviour. Thus, citizens are influenced to buy products in quantity instead of a single item as there is a price drop during these sales. The throwaway culture is another factor that is leading to this attitude in customers. Mass consumerism is also a result of this behaviour as people are more interested in using a new product rather than repairing the old one. As per one of the surveys conducted by the Mc Gill University, for example, 76% of citizens across the world are excited to use a new mobile phone instead of repairing the old device as the cost of both these is approximately the same as per the exchange advertisements. Hence, the buying pattern of people is changing very rapidly to throw away old items to buy brand new items, which in fact encourages to work with more productivity at times. In conclusion, customers buying methodologies have been changing to purchase products in numbers rather than quality ones. I completely agree with this statement as people are influenced by two important aspects such as attractive offers by manufacturers and the throwaway attitude.