Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that establishing the same retirement age for every worker without considering the nature of his job is unfair. This essay agrees with the fact that people who have harsh labours should retire earlier and aims to showcase the types of employees who should benefit from it. It is conspicuous that citizens who work many hours per day in factories have more tyring tasks to do than employees in offices. This is because jobs are definitely not the same and the effort made to achieve goals varies regarding sectors. Indeed, the industrial sector features workmen who work longer hours than officials and managers. Moreover, they accomplish physical tasks which involve higher concentration and a more important body condition than people who work in offices. For instance, employees who labour in fossil fuels factories must accomplish 12 hours of work minimum per day, very often in a rough environment, in order to reach the firm's goals. On the other hand, many others claim that it would be unfair to allow those workers retirement at an early age because they consider that everybody contributes to the development of our society. However, those forget that a lot of jobs involve health issues which make people unable to labour at a certain age. In fact, workers in the building industry or in fossil fuels factories are exposed to several illnesses.In this regard, they are confronted to chemical products which may be detrimental to their health. For example, many workmen get pulmonary diseases because they are exposed for many years to harmful products and, this is ineluctably why they should retire earlier. In conclusion, it is crystal clear that establishing the same retirement age for everybody is unfair because of the fact that workers are not equal. Even if some jobs are definitely more demanding than others, decision-makers deny it.