Governments should fund scientific research rather than commercial organizations. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement.

It is often argued that investing in scientific progress is more beneficial than funding business industries. In my opinion, I completely agree with this view and think that priority should be given to science. Firstly, scientific researchers help society to find a solution to existing problems which have a direct impact on human beings and their surroundings. In other words, if the nation's authority invests more in science, it will undoubtedly show a huge improvement and development in several sectors. As a result, it has become a developed country and has the ability to face many problems. For example, the vaccine of the virus Covid-19 was developed by researchers and not by commercial persons and therefore they protect the whole world from the adverse effects of this epidemic. That is why science is a more advantageous field and provides many benefits to the community. Secondly, scientific progress helps individuals to feel more secure in the community. To put it simply, when authority funds research activities, there is most security. They do not disclose any information which could hamper national security. thus, investigation and development in the field of the military are carried out by the union. Finally, the regime will be capable of providing financial assistance to various analysis projects. For instance, if the project fails to achieve its objectives, the government has the resources to cope up with the losses incurred. In conclusion, despite the importance of commercial sectors, I strongly believe that the government should invest in scientific research because it provides several benefits to humans and society.