Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, with the development of technology, there are many methods to manage each person’s daily life without them recognize it. These improvements may have some drawbacks however I strongly believe they have more positive impacts. First of all, technology updates monitoring systems by boosting camera systems therefore, they can survive a lot of human’s life. By installing these hidden cameras in public places which name CCTV, they give a helping hand to detectives and polices in order to catch robbers and murders by replaying the recorded videos from crime scenes and easily catch thieves. For instance, in South Korea, there is the rule to install CCTV in every public location like streets, cafes, shopping malls which they put a key to press when a person feels in danger and alert the area’s police station, as can be seen, this invention makes South Korea the top ten safest place in the world. On the other hand, cellphone tracking gives insecure emotion to people.Many older people believe the rising side of technology infringement on their personal freedom more than past. They think this makes them feel uncomfortable and insecure while they are on the phone and their voice call is recorded by the government Thus, they cannot talk freely about political issues nor speak up their minds aloud. As a result, they want to stop technological improvement in order to not feel chased and controlled. In conclusion, despite several drawbacks of science improvements and losing privacy in public lives, all this digital monitoring can rule out countries and make humans feel safer in their daily lives in public. I definitely trust these security systems.