The Internet has as many disadvantages as it does advantages. To what extend do you agree with this statement?

These days, it is clear that the internet has become the most important technological advance. Although I think that it maintains some obvious harmful consequences. I strongly believe that the advantages of this innovation outweigh its disadvantages. On the one hand, in some cases, this advance may have some negative influences on human life. The first reason is that the excessive uses of this development can reduce real-humans -interaction. For example, the population tend to communicate with their friends or families via social media apps such as what's up and messanger rather than meeting them in -person, which is important for mental and physical health. The second reason is that this technological advance encourages people to spend their time in unfavourable activities. For instance, many students waste their time playing video games or chatting on the messenger instead of working hard in order to get a bright career. That is why this development may lead to adverse effects on humans. On the other hand, there are many reasons why the internet proves to be the best development. Firstly, it provides people with ease of communication. In other words, the facility and convenience to contact individuals make the population able to connect with their close persons even if there are not in the same city or country. Secondly, this innovation remains a valuable way of learning. to put it simply, it gives students the ability to access all different types of information from resources. Moreover, individuals have the opportunity to discover anything about the world only a click away. In conclusion, despite that the wrong way of using the internet may lead to few adverse results, I believe that it is one of the best technological products and the benefits that it brings about can exceed its drawbacks.