New houses are often designed to have open private spaces like a balcony or garden. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages in this approach?

Now a days, most of the buildings are being constructed with a huge backyard. While there are a couple of disadvantages, I believe that having a lot of empty space as a balcony or garden have more advantages. In this Passage I'm going to list out the merits as well as demerits. In addition to that we will see why I reckon advantage's overcome disadvantage's. To begin with the advantages of having a large lawn. Firstly, we can utilize this gigantic space for our physical activities which include a vast place for children outdoor games and also we can utilize for our daily workouts. For instance, I knew a family named miller they had a vast patio where and which their children used to play a lot many games. Moreover, the elders used to do their yoga and all kind of exercises. Secondly, having a mega grounds can help us to organise our parties at home. For Example, For birthdays instead of going out and spending a lot of money we can enjoy at our own home. Which will be fabulous though. Coming to the disadvantage's. The only demerit comes to my mind is that we need to keep our veranda clean; however, we can change that to advantage as well. To elaborate, we can do workout by cleaning our courtyard as a result we can boost up out metabolism and we can stay fit. To conclude, from the above details we can see that there are more advantages than disadvantages. Infact, we can trun demerit's to merit's. So, I Personally think having a big patio would be more beneficious.