It is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this is best both for the individual and for society. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that some people believe starting a family at a younger age such as 30 is beneficial for individuals and their surroundings, which I tend to disagree with the statement. On one hand, older generations tend to get married when they are young, and this is mainly because of generating more family members. It is said that when a woman is young there is a high percentage of them conceiving a child, whereas it decreases when they get older. In addition, an increase in childbirth helps the population growth of a nation. Furthermore, new generations will help society to keep progressing by bringing balance to the older generation. For instance, due to the ageing society, certain countries tend to provide special stipends for young couples to start a family, which helps to balance all the ages. On the other hand, everyone needs a good income to lead a quality life in this era. These days, a person might need to do several jobs ensuring they have enough money to cater for their living expenses. In addition, to secure a highly paid job, one must ensure that they have proper qualifications, which takes most of their time pursuing it. These commitments disrupt the decision of starting a family as career goals are prioritized first. For instance, an individual will not be able to focus and grow further in their career when they have family commitments, which will overtake any prioritizations. In conclusion, population growth is crucial for the continuous development of a country. However, I personally believe that it will be good if couples decide to tie the knot in their early 30s which will give them ample time to build their career and start a healthy family that will also create a better society.