task2 : New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Recently, people say that new technologies and ways of buying and selling are changing the lives of consumers. Personally, I also agree with the above point of view as we can see the development of technology applied to our lives. On the one hand, we can see the positive effects that new technologies and ways of buying and selling have. We can buy anything in the market or online shopping applications. Almost all of them are retail items such as: food, books, toys, travel tickets, or mysterious books, everything we can buy is endless. This is something that was previously only available to people in developed areas of the country, with people in remote locales finding it difficult to get what they wanted. For example, my cousin lives in a remote area and really wants to eat delicious food, so he orders food through the online shopping app. We can see the development of technology has helped change people's lives a lot. On the other hand, their development also has negative aspects for life and society. People easily become dependent on technology. They will be lazy and just sit still and wait for others to bring them food, this makes them forget how to take care of themselves and the environmental around. Along with that development, it brings unpredictable dangers that bad guys can take advantage of to steal user information, commit fraud, and extort money. A simple example is that bad guys will create applications to scam consumers who are not alert, they will steal our assets and information to be able to do it on our family members. We can see that although technology brings many benefits, it also has a downside that no one wants. In short, experience suggests that online shopping has shifted the balance of power in favour of the consumer. Consumers not only have wider access to goods but also have greater access to information and more control over how they shop.