Internet technology means people do not need to travel to foreign countries to understand how others live. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that because of the advancements in information technology, people can easily know about how other people are living in foreign countries. Therefore, they do not need to visit other foreign countries. I personally disagree with this viewpoint because visiting other countries, and experiencing things in someone's own eyes is more important, and it also encourages sharing culture. Visiting a foreign country to learn about foreign living is far more valuable than learning about them through Internet. If a person visits a foreign country, he can experience and learn about the actual picture of the lives of others. He can carefully observe the lifestyle, behaviour, culture and customs of the foreign people of that country. This observation can create a lasting effect in the mind of that person and that will be more valuable than learning them through the internet. For instance, when a person visits a new country, he can easily understand and appreciate their way of living by observing them. Moreover, visiting other countries encourages the sharing of culture, ideologies, and beliefs. People can communicate with foreign people, and share the culture, ideologies and beliefs of each other. They can also express their feelings, thoughts, ideas, and understandings with each other. This trend enhances international solidarity and peace, and strengthens bonds between nations. In terms of internet technology, this sharing is not possible. For instance, every year around 30% of people from England visit France, which creates a strong bond between the two nations. In conclusion, information technology brings a lot of advancements however, it cannot replace the need of visiting foreign countries because it can impact a person's life, and encourage international solidarity.