Many people believe that international tourism has negative implications on their countries. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to change this negative attitude towards international tourism?

More and more people have opinions about the harmful effects on their countries by foreign travellers. There might be a number of reasons what caused this idea and ways of preventing it among citizens which I will discuss in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there are a few main reasons why some local people could have the idea of negative implications on their homeland by tourists. Firstly, the majority of national treasures are not intended for mass visits and could be damaged by a big amount of visitors, especially visited at the same time. For instants, during the past ten years, corrals were destroyed by inexperienced divers at the Great Barrier Reef, and right now, the Australian government need to spend over 1 million dollars to recover this unbelievable natural beauty. In addition, people who only came to visit the international attraction are always careless about harmful consequences after visiting the place, as they say: “Not our home, not need to clean”. Therefore, to prevent the spread of the negative attitude to foreigners among the local population, the government could organize a special community or administration that would help tourist organizations to control the number of visitors at the same time on the popular touristic sites. Moreover, a good idea could be to make it mandatory to watch a short video about the dire consequences of neglecting the place before visiting any attraction. To sum up, there are definitely some reasons that could caused this negative attitude to the international visitors. However, this could be changed for the better with the government help and support of local tourism organizations.