Researches shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds and the internet has connected us together globally. Many organizations are preferring online meetings rather than meeting in person as traditional ways. This approach has both positive and negative sides and I will scrutinize both sides before forming an opinion. To begin with, there are a plethora of benefits why do industries opting the internet over past ways of the meeting? Firstly, it saves time and transportation costs and the revenue can be spent on other things like marketing and advertisement. Folks don't have to commute to reach their destination, they can communicate just by one click, hence saving time, effort and money. Secondly, more people can join globally and valuable researches, training could be accomplished in a convenient way. For instance, in a web conference, individuals from other nation's contribution to the discussion platform via technology. Consequently, industries generate intense revenue by choosing technical gadgets as part of their induction and mentoring processes. On the other hand, it is needless to say that computers, wifi requires proper maintenance which is a immense expenditure for the company. Failure to do so will have adverse effects on the reputation of the entrepreneurs and the deals to be finalised after the meeting. For instance, disrupt connection misleads the communication and could be frustrated on the other side to understand the responses. Therefore, expensive wifi is mandatory to continue web conferences which is the downside of this approach. To conclude, although industrialists have to bear the financial expenses of electronic gadgets and their maintenance, the usage of web meetings is still worth it. After gouging both views, I believe, the bright side with benefits outweighs the adverse effects of using modern technology for businesses.