Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.  In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

These days, the development of technology, namely smartphones and the internet, has absolutely changed the way of people interacting with each other compared to the past. In this essay, I will scrutinize how technology influences the process of making relationship among people, and indicate some of positive aspects of evolution of technology. Rolling out the internet and the social media make people easier meet new friends, and know more about others. In the past, the relationships were created only by face to face interaction, which they need to spend more time to talk and do activities together for making friendship. Comparably, recent people know the personality, lifestyle, and characteristic of others via the profiles, and the posts in Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter, regardless of meeting each other before. For example, If you want to know the attributes and the perspectives of your targeted girl, you are able to know hers by checking their social media. Therefore, technology is invaluable to scan basically profiles and attritudes, and you can decide later to make friend or not. The development of technology provides the positive aspects for human's communication. Nowadays, people can contact with others everywhere and every time via the communicated applications including Line, Whatapp, Facebook's messenger, and so on. For instance, parents in Asia can contact with their sons living in Europe via video calls in Line application. Just a few click on their phone, they can see each other face and the ongoing situation through the phone's camera. As these aforementioned, the positive side of technology development outnumbers its negative side. In conclusion, the enhancement of technology has considerably converted the way of interaction and forming the relationship. As enabling people to know more about each others and facilitating the communication. Technology has more beneficail effects than the harmful implications.