In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

In the era of fast growing technology, all the cars, buses and trucks will be automated in the future and only the passengers will be travelling inside these vehicles. While some agree this is good, some think it might be bad. Though there are arguments, I radically believe that the positive side is always stronger than the other ones. This essay will discuss both of them and explain the reasons. To begin with, there are definitely plethora of advantages using these automated vehicles. Firstly, they will be convenient to use. Driving skills will not be required to be learned as the vehicles are driverless which means they will be using GPS, Software Program, etc. For example, if a person needs to be at some place and he doesn't know how to drive, then the automations will be handy. Secondly, Country's economy will be boosted. In other words, companies manufacturing these vehicles will be needing more and more software employees for the car's software. This will reduce unemployement to some extent. Last but not the least, productivity will increase. For instance, instead of driving the person in the car can think of any other activities or can prepare for something like presentations for his company or even relax and stay away from the stress atleast for the journey time.. On the other hand, few disadvantages make it hard for some people. There are chances of system failure due to software issue. If the systems doesn't work, there will be casualities. Secondly, Hackers always find new ways to hack into the systems. Thirdly, the repair work will costly when campared to the older generation cars. But all these things can be mitigated or even eradiacted as new technologies come into pictures like AI which learns things on its own, corrects on its own, new and strong firewalls. In conclusion, this essay has discussed both pros and cons. Although there are some demerits, the advantages overweigh the drawbacks highlighting the benefits. People are attracting to this process in order to lead an easy life.