Topic: The unlimited use of cars may cause many problems. What are those problems? In order to reduce the problems, should we discourage people to use cars ?

Using cars has been becoming increasingly common in recent years. Although that this tendency maintains some obvious harmful consequences. I believe that this issue can be solved by taking some special measures. On the one hand, the excessive use of automobiles has a negative significant influence on the environment. In other words, the growth in travelling by automobiles can lead to a rise in pollution and emissions of CO2 gas which engenders heat and an increase in the earth's average temperature. Moreover, it can lead to the growth of accidents and traffic jams. In addition, this issue tends to decrease active practices and increase the level of laziness among the population. For example, instead of walking to the supermarket, some people prefer to go it by car. As a result, persons may have a higher chance of getting health risks such as obesity and heart attack. On the other hand, there are several approaches that should be taken into consideration to reduce the risk of using cars. Firstly, the government should impose a strict regulation or tax on the practice of machines on short distances. Therefore,individuals will be demotivated and not encouraged to need cars only for the major necessities. Secondly, encourage active practices such as walking and cycling can be an effective solution to this problem and helps the population to be more healthy. In conclusion, despite that having cars can lead to adverse effects on the environment and human health, I believe that this problem can be solved by discouraging people to use vehicles and encouraging active practices.