Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Having the right subjects to choose from has become a significant issue in our society. This essay will analyse the benefits of students studying based on their interests, as well as illustrate the positive outcomes if students are only allowed to learn science and technology in the future. Some educators advocate that students should study whatever they like at university, which may help their lifelong career. By studying the subject they like, undergraduates are willing to learn by putting their effort into practice instead of passive learning, which can be a driver for students to achieve in their workplace. However, others are encouraged to study science and technology-related subjects, as most of the job vacancies appear in those fields, which makes it easier for those undergraduates to find their design jobs. If college students can adapt and absorb the useful knowledge they were passed on in class, they are more likely to find a decent job with a competitive income when compared with their peers in class. From my perspective, university students should still major in some of the subjects they like in order to achieve their overall results. Despite the fact that our world now has a blend and an emergence in an AI revolution, it is beneficial to learn subjects that are correlated with maths, engineering, and biotechnology, which are related to the science and technology areas. Moreover, by obtaining the required skills and knowledge, college students will have the ability to be involved in and work on international cooperation in later future. In conclusion, schools should guide students to learn science and technology courses and also provide courses that are designed to study for them to reach their potential.