Violence in society increases when more violence is shown on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?.

In recent years, there is an ongoing debate whether violence shown on television increases brutality in the real world. In this,essay the argument will be carefully examined to support my own opinion. I tend to partially agree with the statement as I believe it does influence many people, especially the younger generations. Firstly, I would like to discuss the negativity which brings harm to the community by movies that appear on television. For instance, tamil movies have portrayed many negative roles in the cinema which has become a trend to the viewers. In addition, when their favourite stars or idols are playing certain characters. For example scenes of actors carrying weapons. The followers tend to mimic the character that has been played by their idols. Thus this will indirectly increase violence and affect younger generations' future. I believe the stars should avoid taking part in extreme violent scenes and the sensor board should give more strict guidelines on extreme violent scenes, it will be much more pleasant for viewers. Secondly, there are many good movies being made which carry a plethora of great values. The tv programmes aren't an issue, it is the viewer's problem. I think this kind of scenario can be avoided if you watch television for entertainment purposes only. However it is our choice whether to watch what kind of movies or shows. In conclusion, there are several pros and cons when it comes to violence on television which affects the growth of violence growth in our community.