Many people feel it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species, for example the tiger or the blue whale. To what extant do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is undeniable that saving endangered animal species, like the tiger and the blue whale at the present is using a lot of money. This situation can make many people feel it is a waste of money. From my point of view, I agree with this viewpoint for many reasons which will be outlined in the detail in the following paragraph. It is true to say that preventing endangered animals from extinction must use a lot of money, but people will gain many advantages from saving these animals. For example, these kinds of animals, like the tiger, are the keystone species of the food chain system because if the forests do not have these animals, it will cause an ecological imbalance. As a result, the forest world has only the prey, no predators, firstly. Secondly, the extinction of these animals can reduce the biodiversity in the world, and it can increase some animals, like the deer and the rabbit, in the ecosystem. While some plants will decrease, the demand for herbivores has increased. Additionally, the extinction of these types of animals can reduce the speciation issues in the world. For instance, the ligers are born from the mating of the lions and tigers. In that case, it can decrease many scientists to study with the new evolution. Finally, one of the important things of these animals is that the genetic can identify evolution knowledge or information to many researchers to create new innovations from DNA of these animals to use in the future. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with this statement because such animals are an important thing for the ecosystem in the globe, and the existence of these animals can specify the abundance of the world. Therefore, it is recommended that both government and individuals should take serious action on this problem such as fund establishment.